On the tennis courts we played a game or two. I went prepared. Made sure to keep my eyes on the ball and moved the bat exactly the way I was taught to. 

Somehow I always seemed to miss. Not once was the ball hit. Eventually we got tired and called it quits. Packed up our things and lift the pitch. 

And as we walked and talked you were throwing and catching the ball. We reached home but it wasn’t until we got to the door that I saw the ball coming towards me once more. 

I went to that tennis court prepared and well we saw how I fared. Yet when we had left and you threw that ball at me suddenly I caught it because I was scared. 

Sometimes in those moments when you least expect it you end up performing at your best. When it’s a matter of life and death…it’s fear that pushes you towards success. 

Fear can inspire growth. Is this a paradox? 

Who knows. 

 

13 thoughts on “Catch 

    • Likewise sis! where have you been?! Alhamdulillah everything is fine. Just been busy with work and life meh (and watching this turkish drama which I am currently hooked to and have 3 seasons to catch up on. There’s like 90 episodes in each season 🤐) Hope you are good!

      And you’re too kind! ❤ True. It can go either way.

      Liked by 1 person

      • Oh same here. I guess sometimes we need to zone out a bit (you know just to take a breath of fresh air) and reflect. Haha I’ve been hearing about korean dramas all over the place and now turkish lol. Gotta catch ’em all! Much love ❤

        Liked by 1 person

      • very true. especially when you are an introvert in the world of extroverts (my work colleagues are currently pestering me into talking even though we have absolutely nothing in common so I don’t know what they want me to talk to them about 😒) me too but I’ve never watched one 🤔 this turkish one is a current hype in the muslim world I think because it’s about the ottoman empire and how it was built. It’s brilliant (imo) 😀
        hahaa yasss we have to! Likewise sis ❤😊

        Liked by 1 person

      • Awww I feel ya and it’s the worst thing ever. Plus maaan when they start saying that the person is “anti-social” (I’m dead.). But hey do whatever you want or maybe they just wanna be friends with you?
        Btw what’s the name of the drama? I love historical fiction!

        Liked by 1 person

      • or they say “you need to come out of your shell”(no m8 I like it in here and now that you’ve said that I’m deffo not leaving from here ) probally do but they aren’t going about it the right way ahaa!

        It’s called Ertugrul. There is 3 complete seasons and they’re making the fourth currently. Let me know what you think of it!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment